Heart Chakra – Fourth Energy Center

The fourth heart chakra or heart chakra is the bridge between the lower chakras associated with materiality and more connected with the earthly experience, such as the material aspect, physical body, our history and biography and the upper chakras associated with spirituality. It corresponds to the air element, and its main function is to metabolize the energy of love. This chakra can influence our ability to give and receive love – from others and from ourselves. Someone with a blocked heart chakra will find it difficult to fully open up to the people in their life. If someone’s heart is open, they can experience deep compassion and empathy. It is the chakra responsible for energizing the cardio-respiratory system. It is considered the channel of movement of feelings and also the most affected by emotional imbalance. In harmony, it becomes a channel of love for spiritual assistance work. When there is a blockage in this chakra, the person feels depression, closed to bonds, difficulty in forgiving, resentment, anguish, irritation or pangs in the chest.

Name: Heart Chakra

Sanskrit name: Anahata

Location: It is in the middle of the sternum / chest, connects physical and spiritual body

Mantra: YAM

Element: Air

Color: Green 

When it develops: 21-28 years old

The corresponding gland is the Thymus, which has the function of strengthening the immune system. Touch is the sense that corresponds directly to this Chakra. The cleaning and rebalancing of the 4th chakra will help to keep the 3 lower chakras also clean and rebalanced.

According to the seven years, this chakra refers to the fourth seven years that starts at the age of 21 and goes on until the age of 27.

Traditionally it is the age when many people used to get married and today, even if they are not yet married, at this stage people are looking to build more solid and mature relationships.

This chakra shows us the lessons we have to learn in life, with divine, unconditional love, forgiveness, compassion, understanding, balance, acceptance, peace, harmony and contentment.

To facilitate the harmony of this powerful energy center, which would assist in the functioning of organs and systems, invest in an energetic cleansing such Tantric Massage, which is essentially sensory and very powerful, it is also considered the awakening and the rise of Kundalini through the other chakras, where its integration and power can be recovered.

That done, we can begin a path of self-investigation to recognize how actions, thoughts and desires may be limiting us.

The lack of self-knowledge and self-observation may be de-energizing your vortex, as if your thoughts and actions are opening cracks through which your vital energy escapes. Take care!

Book an appointment with me

Now you know how Tantra Massage can help your body, mind and soul

keep update

connect with me

read more!

Chakra system
May Gonzalez
Throat Chakra – Fifth Energy Center

The throat chakra gives voice to the heart chakra and controls our ability to communicate our personal power. This chakra is connected to the throat, related to the thyroid (and

Read More »
error: Content is protected !!